Terms and Conditions

General Terms and Conditions 

1. Services

1aWe are LUMI International Limited (collectively "we", the "Company" or "LUMIZ") and we own and operate the site. Our site facilitates a convenient way to shop online and to enjoy watching entertainment content round-the-clock over the Internet, including by using our applications or software (“services”).

1bBy using our site you agree to be bound by the following terms and conditions. Please read them carefully.

1cWe reserve the right to make changes to these terms and conditions from time to time without providing any prior notification. The amended terms and conditions are effective from the date they are published on our site. Your continued access and use of our site and our services shall represent your unconditional acceptance of the latest version of the terms and conditions.

2. Meaning of Some Words

2a) “customer” is a reference to you and anyone who uses your account to browse this site.

2b) “intellectual property rights” means any and all patents, trademarks, rights in domain names, rights in designs, copyright and database rights (whether registered or not and any applications to register or rights to apply for registration of any of the foregoing), rights in confidential information and all other intellectual property rights of a similar or corresponding character which may subsist now or in the future in any part of the world. 

2c) “Disclaimer of Warranties and Limitation of Liability” means the Disclaimer of Warranties and Limitation of Liability applicable to LUMIZ eShop delivery service, which is listed here.

2d) “login account” means the login name and password of LUMIZ eShop account upon registration.

2e) “Privacy Notice” means the policy adopted by us regarding the collection of personal information of customers and site visitors through this site, which is listed here.

2f) “price” is a reference to the selling price of the product on the day of transaction.

2g) “product” is a reference to any items that is selling on LUMIZeShop.

2h) “we”, “us” or “our” is a reference to LUMIZ, who is the retailer of LUMIZ eShop.

2i“LUMIZ eShop” means this site which is owned by LUMIZ and any media used for selling LUMIZ products. 

2j) “you” or “your” is a reference to the person to whom we are providing the services or delivering merchandise and who is required to pay for the merchandise we delivered.

3. Registration

3a) You are required to register with us when you use the services or place an order. By registering you are making a statement, upon which we are entitled to rely, that you are aged 18 years or above and capable of forming a legally binding contract. 

3b) You represent to us and to all suppliers of the merchandise through our site that all purchases made by you through our site will be within the scope of your authority to conclude contracts.

3c) In consideration of your use of our services, you agree to:

1) provide true, accurate, current and complete information about yourself when filling out our registration form; and 

2) maintain and promptly update your registration information to keep it true, accurate, current and complete. If we have reasonable grounds to suspect that any information is untrue, inaccurate, not current or incomplete, we have the right to suspend or terminate your registration. 

4. Order

4a) When you place an order you are making an offer to buy from the supplier the merchandise you have specified at the price stated for those merchandise. You cannot cancel an order once it has been submitted, even if our acceptance or rejection of your order is still pending.

4b) We will acknowledge your order to confirm that we have received your order by email. The confirmation will provide:

1) details of what you have ordered;

2) details of the price charged;

3) information about the progress of your order; and 

4) estimated dispatch and delivery information.

This communication will be our acceptance of your order on behalf of the supplier. You may track your order status online.

4c) The availability of the merchandise is as shown online and will be updated regularly by us.

4d) We reserve our right not to accept or cancel an order for any reasons at our sole discretion, including but not limited to: 

1) no sufficient stock to deliver the merchandise you have ordered;

2) no delivery can be arranged for your area; or

3) one or more of the merchandise you ordered was listed at an incorrect price due to a human or computer error or an error in the pricing information provided by the supplier. 

4e) If we cancel your order we will notify you by email and will credit to your account any sum deducted by us from your credit card as soon as possible but in any event within thirty (30) days of your order. You accept that we will not be obliged to offer any compensation for disappointment suffered. 

5)Order Cancellation

5a) Order cannot be changed or cancelled once it is placed.

5b) We will use all reasonable commercial endeavors to ensure the supplies of products listed on the site. If any product cannot be provided to customers since it is out of stock, we will contact the customer and try to replace by similar products. Otherwise, the product will be deleted from the order and the bill will be adjusted accordingly.

5c) All orders are subject to final confirmation based on the stocks of related products. If we cannot provide any of the ordered products or services, we reserve the right to cancel the order. If we cannot provide any of the ordered products, we will contact you through phone call or email before delivery. 

5d) The quantity of all promotional items, gifts and redemption items are limited. We will end the promotion or redemption once the item is out of stock. If any of these items are out of stock, there will be no replacement and no further notice.

6. Uncontrollable Force

6a.) If due to any uncontrollable reasons (including fire hazard, injury or death, accident, natural hazard, any law enforced by HKSAR government or departments, order, announcement, rule, regulation or restriction, strike, labour dispute, labour or skilled worker shortage, product or supply shortage, transportation delay or any other reason beyond LUMIZ’s control (no matter the same with the aforementioned)), that made us cannot fulfill the responsibilities stated at this site, we will not be responsible for these areas.

6b) For the safety of our employees, we reserve the right of stopping delivery service.

7. Non-confidential Information

7a) Any personal information and related information you sent through internet to us will be protected according to the Privacy Notice (link to Privacy Notice). We sincerely invite you to read through the Privacy Notice before providing us any personal information and related information.

7b) Any other information sent to us through internet, email or other methods, including personal information, question, comment, suggestion, opinion, visuals or similar information, will be treated as non-confidential and without ownership. What you sent or posted will belong to us, and can be used in any ways, including but not limited to copy, disclose, transfer, publish, broadcast and post. Notice that LUMIZ reserves the right to use any comment, concept, knowledge or skill that you send to us by any reason, including but not limited to development based on that information, production and product promotion. Any uses mentioned above will not be subject to compensation to the information provider or any other party.

7c) When you send the information, it means that you make sure having the ownership of the information/content you sent us, and we will not be conflicting the rights of any third party regarding this kind of information/content. 

8. Disclaimer

8a) Without violating Article 9 below, any information, data and all content that you can find on the LUMIZ website are provided to you according to their availability, and are not guaranteed in any form, whether explicit or implicit , Including guarantees for goods or for specific purposes and other guarantees.

8b) We do not represent or warrant that access to our site, or any of its contents will be accurate, uninterrupted, complete, reliable or fault-free.

8c) Certain legal jurisdictions may not allow specific restrictions on guarantees, therefore some of the above disclaimers may not be applicable to you.

8d) Any advice or information obtained from LUMIZ or during the use of the LUMIZ website services, whether oral or written, does not constitute any guarantee that is not expressively stated in the existing terms and conditions.

9. Limitation of liability

9a) When you log in, use, or browse the LUMIZ website, you must bear the risks and hazards.

9b) You confirm and accept that, in accordance with the maximum permission of applicable laws and regulations, neither LUMIZ nor any of its affiliates, or any person involved in the creation, production or transmission of the LUMIZ website, should not be allowed to take responsibility for any direct, indirect or subsequent damage, reputation damage, cost loss, reduced turnover or profit, or liabilities of any nature (even if LUMIZ knows or should know that such losses will occur) when you log in, use or otherwise fail to use this website.

9c) When using the LUMIZ website, downloading or obtaining information in any other form, you need to take the risks and hazards. LUMIZ does not take any responsibility for any damage caused by your login, use, or download of any LUMIZ website content or any illegal interference and access to the IT system, or any virus that affects your computer equipment or other property.

9d) LUMIZ reserves the right to suspend or terminate all or any part of the LUMIZ website. LUMIZ is not liable for the suspension or interruption of all or any part of the LUMIZ website caused by the actions or actions to be taken of LUMIZ or any third party.

10. Hyperlinks

10a) As a service provided to viewers, this website may provide hyperlinks to other websites that are not operated or controlled by LUMIZ. LUMIZ is not responsible for the legality, accuracy or functionality of the content of such websites.

10b) It is strictly forbidden to create any hyperlink to this website without the prior written consent of LUMIZ.

11. General

11a) These terms and conditions contain all agreements between LUMIZ and you regarding access to and use of this website and its content. Any other terms or conditions issued by LUMIZ governing its relationship with you, especially those related to the sale of any service or product, shall be regarded as a supplement to these terms and conditions; if there is any discrepancy between the two, other terms or conditions shall prevail.

11b) LUMIZ allows you to violate any part of these terms and conditions or LUMIZ failure to exercise its rights in accordance with these terms and conditions or laws and regulations shall not be regarded as a waiver to exercise its rights.

11c) If any clause of these terms and conditions is found to be illegal by existing or future laws or regulations, or is deemed illegal by a court order, those clauses will be abandoned, and all other clauses of these terms and conditions still exert full legal effect in the relationship between you and LUMIZ.

11d) The headings of these terms and conditions are only for the convenience of users to read, and the original meanings of these terms and conditions should not be changed or modified under any circumstances.

12. Modification of these Terms and Conditions

12a) LUMIZ reserves the right to make amendments to these terms and conditions at its absolute discretion without any prior notice to you. You should review these terms and conditions before submitting any order. By submitting an order, you have accepted the terms and conditions applicable at that time.

13. Laws Applicable

13a) These terms and conditions are governed by and interpreted in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. The courts of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region shall have jurisdiction over disputes over these terms and conditions.

 

English
English

條款及細則

一般條款及細則

1. 服務

1a)我們是LUMIZ香港有限公司 (以下簡稱為「我們」、「本公司」或「LUMIZ」),且我們擁有及經營網站。我們的網站透過互聯網(包括透過使用應用程式或軟件)提供便利的購物模式。

1b)閣下使用網站,即代表閣下接受及同意遵守本條款及細則。請細閱有關條款及細則。

1c)LUMIZ保留一切權利,可於任何時間及不時更改本條款及細則,而無需作出通知。修改後的條款及細則由發佈日開始生效。閣下持續使用LUMIZ的網站及LUMIZ的服務,即視為閣下同意接受本條款及細則的最新版本。

2. 詞彙的涵義

2a)「顧客」指閣下及使用閣下的登入賬戶使用本網站的所有其他人士。

2b)「知識產權」指任何性質的所有知識產權,包括(但不限於)專利、設計、商標、數據庫或版權,不論是否已註冊或可使用任何方式進行註冊的權利,並且包括所有該等權利的註冊申請權。

2c)「法律通告及免責聲明」指適用於LUMIZ送貨服務的法定通告及免責聲明,載列於此處。

2d)「登入賬戶」指在顧客的登記下,顧客進入LUMIZ網上商店的名稱及密碼。

2e)「私隱政策」指LUMIZ就處理從本網站收集所得的個人資料對顧客和本網頁訪客的個人私隱所採納的政策,載列於此處。

2f)「價格」指產品在訂購當日的價格。

2g)「產品」指在LUMIZ網上商店提供銷售的任何及所有產品。

2h)「我們」、「本公司」或「LUMIZ」,在LUMIZ網上商店銷售產品的銷售商。

2i)「LUMIZ網上商店」指由LUMIZ擁有的本網站及LUMIZ用以向顧客提供銷售產品的媒介。

2j) 「閣下」乃對我們向其提供服務或交付商品的人士及須就我們所交付的商品付款的人士的提述。

3. 註冊

3a) 閣下須於使用服務或作出訂購時向我們註冊。透過註冊,即表示閣下聲明(而LUMIZ有權據此依賴有關聲明)閣下年滿18歲或以上,並有構成具法律約束力合約的能力。

3b) 閣下向LUMIZ及透過LUMIZ的網站提供商品的所有供應商聲明,閣下透過LUMIZ的網站所作出的所有訂購將於閣下訂立合約的權力範圍內進行。

3c) 鑒於閣下使用LUMIZ的服務,閣下同意:

1) 於填寫註冊表格時提供有關閣下的真實、準確、最新及完整的資料;及

2) 保持及即時更新閣下的註冊資料以確保有關資料真實、準確、最新及完整。如LUMIZ有合理理由懷疑任何資料屬不實、不準確、並非最新或不完整,LUMIZ有權 暫停或終止閣下的註冊。

4. 訂購

4a) 當閣下作出訂購時,即表示閣下按商品的指定價格向LUMIZ購買該等商品。閣下一旦提交,則不得取消有關訂單,即使我們仍未接納或拒絕閣下的訂單。

4b) LUMIZ將以電郵形式確認LUMIZ已收到閣下的訂單。該確認電郵將提供:

1) 閣下的訂購詳情;

2) 所收取的價格詳情;

3) 閣下的訂單跟進資料;及

4) 預計發送及交付的資料。

此通訊將表示LUMIZ接納閣下的訂單。閣下可於網上/電郵追蹤閣下的訂單狀況。

4c) 商品的存貨供應於網上顯示,LUMIZ會定期更新。

4d) LUMIZ保留權利可全權酌情就任何理由不接納或取消訂單,包括但不限於:

1) 閣下所訂購的貨物並無足夠的存貨;

2) 未能就閣下的地區安排送貨;或

3) 閣下所訂購的一件或多件商品所標示的價格因人為或電腦錯誤而出錯。

4e) 如LUMIZ取消閣下的訂單,LUMIZ將以電郵方式通知閣下,並將盡快但無論如何於閣下訂單起計三十(30)日內於閣下的戶口存入我們於閣下的信用卡所扣減的任何金額。閣下接納我們毋須就閣下的不滿而作出任何賠償。

5)取消訂單

5a) 如訂單已確認,即代表訂單已不能取消或作任何更改。

5b) LUMIZ須盡合理努力確保網頁上載列的貨品提供存貨供應,如任何貨品因缺貨而未能提供予顧客,LUMIZ會聯絡客人嘗試以類近的產品代替。否則,該產品會在閣下的訂單上刪除,賬單將會作出相應的調整。

5c) 所有訂單須視乎相關貨品的供應情況再作最後確認。若LUMIZ未能提供任何已訂購之產品或服務,LUMIZ有權拒絕接受該訂單。倘若LUMIZ無法提供閣下訂單上的任何產品或服務,LUMIZ會於送貨前透過電話或電郵通知閣下。

5d) 所有推廣產品、贈品及換購貨品供應數量有限,售/送/換完即止。如此等貨品缺貨,恕不提供替代貨品及不作另行通知。

6. 不可抗力

6a.) 倘若由於任何「不可抗力」的原因(包括由於火災、傷亡、意外、天災、自然災害、任何香港特別行政區政府或其任何機關的法律、命令、宣告、規例、要求或規定、罷工、勞資爭議、勞工短缺或技術工人短缺、產品或原材料短缺或缺乏供應、運輸延誤或任何其他在LUMIZ合理控制範圍以外的理由(不論是否與前述理由相似)),導致LUMIZ不能履行其在LUMIZ網上商店網站下的責任,LUMIZ在該等妨礙的範圍内無須就此承擔責任。

6b) 就員工安全理由,LUMIZ保留停止送貨的權利。

7. 非機密資料

7a) 任何閣下透過互聯網傳送至LUMIZ網站的個人身份資料及相關資料將受到保護,並根據私隱政策(相關連結)加以處理。LUMIZ誠邀閣下在向我們提供任何此類個人身份資料及相關資料之前,先細閱私隱政策。

7b) 任何透過互聯網、電郵或其他方式傳送给LUMIZ的其他資料,包括個人資料、問題、評價、建議、意見、回像或類似資料,均被視為非機密及沒有所有權的。閣下所傳送或張貼的東西將屬於LUMIZ所有,而且可被随意用於任何用途,包括但不限於複製、披露、傳送、出版、廣播及張貼。尤其是LUMIZ有權使用任何閣下出於任何目的向LUMIZ網站提供的意見、概念、知識或技術,包括但不限於使用有關資料發展、生產、宣傳及推廣產品。任何此類使用並不需要向資料提供者或任何人士作出賠償。

7c) 當閣下傳送資料時,即表示閣下保證擁有傳送到本公司的資料/内容的所有權,並且LUMIZ對此類資料/内容的使用不會與任何第三者權利相抵觸。

8. 免責聲明

8a) 在不違反下文第12條的情況下,任何資料、數據及所有閣下可在LUMIZ網站上找到的内容,均按其可用性向閣下提供,並且均不獲任何形式的保證,不論明確的或隱合的,包括對貨物或適用特定目的之隔合保證以及其他保證。

8b) LUMIZ並不保證LUMIZ網站或其内容是能夠符合閣下期望的,或不受干擾的、或合時的,或安全的和沒有錯漏的。

8c) 某些法律管轄區可能不允許擔保的特定限制,因此上述部份免責條款可能對閣下不適用。

8d) 任何從LUMIZ獲取的或在使用LUMIZ網站服務期間取得的建議或資料,不論是口述或書面表達,均不構成任何未在現有條款及細則明文規定的保證。

9. 責任限制

9a) 閣下登入、使用、瀏覽LUMIZ網站時,需自行承搶風險和危害。

9b) 閣下確認並接受,按照適用法規之最大程度的許可,無論LUMIZ或其任何附屬公司,或任何参與創建、製作或傳送LUMIZ網站的人士,均不得對任何因閣下登入、使用或反之無法使用本公司網站或其内容,而導致直接、間接或後續的損害,聲譽受損,成本損失,營業額或利潤降低或任何性質的負債(即使LUMIZ知道或應該知道該等損失將會出現)承搶責任。

9c) 使用LUMIZ網站時,以任何其他形式下載或獲取資料,需自行承搶風險和危害。由於您登入、使用、下載任何LUMIZ網站内容或任何非法干擾及登入IT系統所造成的任何損害,或產生影響閣下電腦設備或其他財產的病毒,LUMIZ不承擔任何責任。

9d) LUMIZ保留一切暂停或终止LUMIZ網站全部或任何部分之權利。LUMIZ不會對由LUMIZ或任何第三方之行動或未採取行動而造成的LUMIZ網站全部或任何部分之功能暫停或中斷承擔任何責任。

10. 連結

10a) 作為提供給瀏覽者的一項服務,本網站可能會提供並非由LUMIZ經營或控制的其他網站的超連結。LUMIZ並不對此類網站内容的合法性、準確性或功能性承擔任何責任。

10b) 未經LUMIZ事先書面同意嚴禁建立連結至本網站的超連結。

11. 雜項

11a) 本條款及細則包含LUMIZ與閣下就登入及使用本網站及其内容的所有協議。任何由LUMIZ發出的監管其與閣下之關係的其他條款或細則,特別是有關任何服務或產品銷售的條款或细則,均應视為本條款及細則的補充;如遇二者出現岐義,則以其他條款或細則為準。

11b) LUMIZ容許閣下違反本條款及細則的其中一部份或LUMIZ未根據本條款及細則或法例行使其權利並不能被視作放棄行使其權利。

11c) 如果本條款及細則的任何條文被現有的或將來的法例或法规認定,或被法庭颁令視為不合法,則該等條文將被作廢,而本條款及細則的所有其他條文在閣下和LUMIZ之間仍具全面法律效力。

11d) 本條款及細則的條文標题只為方便使用者閱讀,而不應在任何情況下改變或修飾條款和细則的本義。

12. 條款及細則的變更

12a) LUMIZ保留權利,可按其絕對酌情決定,對本條款及細則作出修訂,無需事先向閣下作出通知。閣下應在提交任何訂單前審閲本條款及細則。閣下提交訂單,即代表閣下已接納當時適用的條款及細則。

13. 適用法律

13a) 本條款及細則受香港特別行政區的法例管轄及根據香港特別行政區的法例闡釋。香港特別行政區的法院對本條款及細則的爭議有司法管轄權。

繁體中文
繁體中文